top of page
liztedesco

New York Fashion Week 2019 Makeup Trends

Updated: Jun 4, 2020

Here’s a quick list of some of the products used, as well as pictures of the looks I did, and the runway looks for further inspiration!

This is the monochromatic blush pink look, I used Shell Glitter ShadowSense on the eyes, lips and for blush.

I got this look using LipSense in the shades Blu-Red and Plum with matte gloss, NARS Orgasm Blush, SeneGence VolumeIntense Mascara, and KatVonD Tattoo Liner.

For this look I used Garnet ShadowSense as Lip Liner, First Love LipSense, Sandstone Pearl to highlight the middle of the lip, and glossy gloss. I used the Jaclyn Hill x Morphe Palette on the eyes, and Too Faced Blush in Pink Sand.

 

Here are some of the photos that inspired these looks!

A matte red lip/no makeup makeup looks with a bold pop on the lips.

Monochromatic tones…

Blush Pink was popular, as well as Terra Cotta and ‘Rosewood’; which I really love for fall!

Bold Eyeliner…

Fluffy lower lashes…

Blown out bold eye with… crystals?

Super wearable!

Heavy blush connecting to eye

This hairstyle is an honorable mention… it was popular on the runway.

I totally did it in the video btw…

And just for a treat if you read this far, here’s this super attractive, glamorous look!

I’m perplexed to be able to say, no this isn’t a joke! This was actually on the runway.

Silky dreads? Creepy glasses? And… a crystal beard? õŌ I’ll never understand runway fashion!

 

Thanks for following along! Be sure to recreate your own versions of these runway makeup trends!

And if you do, please tag me on social media! I’d love to see what you recreate!!

Find me at Elisabeth Cuningham on all platforms!

Til next time!

Liz

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page