top of page
liztedesco

My Beauty Must-haves from 2018

Today I want to show you my top beauty must-haves during 2018!

These are all items I have used and loved, so you know they are tried and proven! I only share items I truly love, and I receive no commission on any of these items, other then any SeneGence items, which as I have stated before there are items I love and share and others I don’t care for and do not share. I am always honest in my option of any items from any company.

Most of these items are makeup products, but I included some skincare and hair products as well.

1. Morphe Jaclyn Hill Palette. I received this for Christmas last year and I have to say it’s my very favorite palette. The price is right and basically every color you ever need is included!

2. Climate Control. This is pricey, but so worth it! My husband and I are both addicted, it has cleared my skin and makes it healthy giving you a natural dewy glow. We use it on sunburns, and the moisture helps heal it so much faster! Click HERE to order.

3. Lancôme Monsieur Big Mascara. This is the best mascara ever! I’ve tried lots of mascaras and this is the most voluminous one I’ve found.

4. Fluffy Blending Brush. This is more a hack then an actual product, but I saw another make up artist do this and it’s such a great idea. After applying powder blush, bronzer, or highlight, take a separate clean, fluffy brush and a blend a little extra. After each step and then again at the end. It makes everything so much more blended and smooth. Any big, fluffy brush would work!

5. Lanolin. This is a weird one, but during the winter I get really dry skin, and after noticing how well lanolin works on chapped nipples, I tried it on my face and it works! It’s very thick, so I wouldn’t use it everyday on the regular, as it could clog pores, but for a bad dry spot it’s great! I apply my normal skincare, then put a thin layer of Lanolin on top and it seems to help seal in the moisture from my other products as well.

6. SeneGence Lip Balm. Wax-free, the very best lip balm I have found! I had chapped lips almost constantly til I found this! Click HERE to order.

7. MakeSense foundation. This is the last foundation I will ever buy! It’s oil free which works so nicely on my oily skin, and doesn’t need to be set with a powder. The finish is a beautiful natural finish. It has a mechanical shield in it, which is like SPF, but without the chemicals, I’m obsessed. Click HERE to order.

8. Straightening brush. This is so nice for those days you need to run but your hair needs a little smoothing. It doesn’t make your hair perfectly straight (it can but it takes a while, might as well use a flat iron) it eliminates frizz and smooths bumps with just a few swipes. There are many options, HERE is a cheaper one.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page