top of page
liztedesco

Proverbs 31 Study: vs 17

I’m so sorry! I never wrote a post last week!

I spent my Tuesday last week trying to do a project and failing cuz Will was teething and required constant attention. So I got absolutely nothing done on Tuesday, and then on Wednesday I did everything I was trying to do on Tuesday and then by Thursday I had forgotten cuz I usually get it all done at the beginning of the week and Thursdays I focus on other things!

Anyway, enough excuses!

I have a post up on time this week!

And this week we’re talking about fitness!

Ooooooo. Ouch. Andrew and I were just talking about fitness last night.

The Proverbs 31 woman is fit. She’s strong. She takes care of herself.

In the world we live in today, it’s pretty easy to survive without being strong, but in her world, you had to be strong to survive.

I mean imagine it, you had to be able to walk or ride a horse everywhere you went. You had to be able to work hard all day just to survive.

Yaaaaaa… 2000 years ago I’d have died.

Not fit. Lol.

I need to work on it though!

What do you do to keep fit? Go for a walk with the kids everyday? Yoga? Go to the gym? It’s hard with a busy mom schedule! But I imagine she had way less time then we do for stuff like that!

Maybe this week I’ll make it my focus to work out a little bit everyday.

Who’s with me?

Liz

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page